Board of Directors

CHAA is governed by an appointed Board of Directors and administered by an Executive Director. The association’s educational, advocacy and collaborative activities are funded solely by fees paid by member organizations. The Association collaborates with other provincial and national health and housing associations to advance quality of life and care for Alberta seniors and disabled adults.

2019-20 Board of Directors

Patrick Dumelie (Chair)

CEO, Covenant Health

Julius van Wyk

CEO, Good Samaritan Society

Jennifer McCue

CEO, Bethany Care Society

Mae Adamyk

Lamont Health Care Centre

Shawn Terlson

CEO, Shepherd’s Care Foundation

Kathy Fortunat

CEO, Sherwood Care

John Kopeck

CEO, St. Michael’s Health Group

Daryl Martin

CEO, South Country Village

Dr. Odell Olson

Board Chair, The Bethany Group

Kathy Tam

CEO, Wing Kei Care Centre

Executive Team

Leah Lechelt

Executive Director


Coordinator, Government & Board Relations